9 Weeks Out

Standard

This past Saturday marks my 9 weeks out on this prep and journey back to the NPC stage. I took quite a while off after the 2012 Excalibur. I think I really needed it after the prep that I went thru for that show… I have to tell you, that this prep is so much easier and more enjoyable than the last one. I think maybe it’s due to the coach I have this go round. I enlisted the help of Max Fairchild 9 weeks ago and we discussed it and he put a plan together for me. The best thing I can do is follow the plan. Don’t question what he asks of me to do, or to eat and to just get it done so I can bring a better package to the stage in July.

His style of training and coaching is what I like, it’s what I can easily handle. There’s no sugar coating shit, it’s just plain, straight truth. It’s hard sometimes, for some people, to hear the truth when it comes to their journey and their physique. But I would rather hear the truth than be led on to believe something that isn’t…

Leave a comment